Question: What Are The 7 Areas Of The Foundation Phase?

What are the 7 areas of development?

Learning and development covers the 7 key areas of learning within the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which are:personal, social and emotional development.communication and language.physical development.literacy.mathematics.understanding the world.expressive arts and design..

What are the principles of the foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase has seven Areas of Learning which are delivered through practical activities and active learning experiences both indoors and outdoors. The areas of learning are; Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity. Language, Literacy and Communication skills.

What age is foundation phase?

The period between the ages of 3 – 7 is known as the Foundation Phase, and this is the statutory curriculum for all children within this age group.

What are the four stages of drawing?

Learning to Write and DrawStage 1: Random Scribbling (15 months to 2½ years)Stage 2: Controlled Scribbling (2 years to 3 years)Stage 3: Lines and Patterns (2½ years to 3½ years)Stage 4: Pictures of Objects or People (3 years to 5 years)Stage 5: Letter and Word Practice (3 to 5 years)What Can You Do to Encourage Art and Writing Skills.More items…•Feb 25, 2016

What are the 3 most important areas of development for you professionally?

20 Areas Of Improvement For Employees1) Time Management. Time management is crucial to your business’s success. … 2) Organization. Organization can make time management much easier. … 3) Interpersonal Communication. … 4) Customer Service. … 5) Cooperation. … 6) Conflict Resolution. … 7) Listening. … 8) Written Communication.More items…

What years are foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase has brought together what was previously known as the Early Years (from 3 to 5-year-olds) and Key Stage 1 (from 5 to 7-year-olds) of the National Curriculum to create one phase of education for children aged between three and seven.

What school years are foundation phase?

The early years foundation stage ( EYFS ) sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old. All schools and Ofsted-registered early years providers must follow the EYFS , including childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception classes.

How many subjects are in the Foundation Phase?

Four SUBJECTSFour SUBJECTS are taught in the Foundation Phase, namely: English as LOLT (language of learning and teaching)

How many modules are in the Foundation Phase?

40 modulesThe programme consists of 40 modules, divided into three major study components. (Two school subjects up to 2nd year level and Third school subject on 1st year level.

What are the six areas of child development?

The six areas of learningPersonal, Social and Emotional Development. … Communication, Language and Literacy. … Mathematical Development. … Knowledge and Understanding of the World. … Physical Development. … Creative Development.

What are your areas for continued growth?

7 Key employee development areasFlexibility.Communication skills.Bonus: Conflict Resolution, Tactfulness, Work ethic.Leadership Skills.Organizational Skills.Creativity Skills.Bonus: Stress Management.Feb 4, 2020

How are all areas of development connected?

All areas of development and learning – physical, mental, social and emotional – are important, and are closely connected. Children’s development and learning in one area influence and are influenced by what takes place in other areas.

What are the 7 areas of learning in the Foundation Phase?

There are 7 areas of learning in the Foundation Phase in Wales;Personal and Social Development, Well-being and Cultural Diversity.Language, Literacy and Communication Skills.Mathematical Development.Welsh Language Development.Knowledge and Understanding of the World.Physical Development.Creative Development.Aug 7, 2015

What is the foundation phase?

The Foundation Phase is a developmental curriculum for three- to seven-year-olds in Wales. It encourages children to be creative, imaginative and to have fun while making learning more effective. … Your child will be encouraged to explore concepts and share ideas for solving problems.

What are the prime areas of learning?

There are seven areas of learning and development that must shape educational programmes in early years settings….The three Prime areas are:Communication and language.Physical development.Personal, social and emotional development.

What are the 5 developmental areas?

The Five Areas of Development is a holistic approach to learning that strives to break down the silos in education and ensure the development of a learner in all Five areas of Development – Cerebral, Emotional, Physical, Social and Spiritual.

How much do foundation phase teachers earn?

Find out what the average Foundation Phase Teacher salary is The average Foundation Phase Teacher salary in South Africa is R 237 600 per year or R 122 per hour. Entry level positions start at R 146 400 per year while most experienced workers make up to R 2 388 000 per year.

What is emotional growth and development?

Emotional development involves learning what feelings and emotions are, understanding how and why they occur, recognising your own feelings and those of others, and developing effective ways for managing those feelings.